CDC warns against travel to Peru, Kuwait and United Arab Emirates via COVID-19

The board will show the status of flights to and from Logan International Airport in Boston on January 3, 2022, amid cancellations and confusion due to bad weather, and a surge in coronavirus cases caused by Omicron variants. .. (Brian Snyder / Reuters)

Washington — Monday’s Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) advised to ban travel to 15 countries and territories due to the increasing number of COVID-19 cases.

The CDC has made travel recommendations for Colombia, Costa Rica, the Dominican Republic, Fiji, Jamaica, Guadeloupe, Kuwait, Mongolia, Niger, Peru, Romania, San Barthelmy, San Martin, Tunisia and the United Arab Emirates “Level 4: Very I raised it to “high”. Emirates.

The CDC currently recommends banning travel to about 115 countries and territories around the world.