Google will let you delete your search history in the past 15 minutes


Chrome

Chrome

One of the newly announced privacy features of Google I/O is to display a shortcut button to erase the search history in the past 15 minutes after you tap your own avatar. At the same time, the official also added a password-protected Locked Folder folder for Photos, in which you can put some private photos that you don’t want to share with others. This feature will be pushed to Pixel and other Android phones from later this year.

In addition, when you check the location you’ve visited on the map timeline, a prompt that the location history has been opened will also appear in the app. If you want to turn it off, you can do it directly in the timeline. In addition, in Android 12, Google will also introduce a privacy dashboard, which will display the timeline of the app’s microphone, camera, and location information. The system will also provide tips on the status of the microphone and camera, and users can also choose to only share the approximate location with the app instead of their exact location.

Posted on